The Academic Calendar serves as the official resource for students and faculty as it relates to services rendered by the Office of the Registrar. Questions regarding the Academic Calendar may be addressed to the Office of the Registrar at (570) 348-6280 or registrar@marywood.edu.  

Summer Session II

07/07/14 Mon Summer Session II Begins
07/11/14 Fri Final Day to Register or Add Summer Session II Courses
08/06/14 Wed Final Day to Withdraw from Summer Session II Courses
08/19/14 Tue Summer Session II Ends
08/21/14 Thu Summer Session II Final Grades Due By Noon
08/25/14 Mon Official Graduation Date for Students Fulfilling Degree Requirements in Summer Sessions

Fall Semester

08/25/14 Mon Fall Semester Class Begin
09/01/14 Mon Labor Day No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
09/02/14 Tue Last Day to Register or Add Classes
09/25/14 Thu Last Day to Resolve Temporary Grades
10/13/14 Mon Undergraduate and Graduate Fall Break Day Administrative Offices Open
10/14/14 Tue Undergraduate and Graduate Fall Break Day Administrative Offices Open
10/15/14 Wed Classes Resume
10/27/14 Mon Registration Begins for Spring Classes
10/31/14 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Fall Classes
11/26/14 Wed Thanksgiving Holiday All Administrative Offices Open
11/27/14 - 11/30/14 Thu - Sun Thanksgiving Holiday All Administrative Offices Closed
12/01/14 Mon Classes Resume
12/09/14 Tue Final Examinations Begin at 8 A.M.
12/13/14 Sat Fall Semester Ends
12/16/14 Tue Final Grades Due by Noon
12/24/14 - 01/02/15 Wed - Fri Christmas Holiday All Administrative Offices Closed

Spring Semester

01/14/15 Wed Spring Semester Classes Begin (Monday Classes Meet)
01/19/15 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
Administrative Offices Closed
01/22/15 Thu Last Day to Register/Add Classes
02/09/15 Mon Registration Begins for Summer Courses
03/07/15 - 03/15/15 Sat - Sun Spring Break - No Classes
Administrative Offices Open
03/16/15 Mon Classes Resume
03/27/15 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Classes
03/30/15 Mon Registration Begins for Fall Courses
04/02/15 Thu Holy Thursday - No Classes
Administrative Offices Open
04/03/15 Fri Easter Holiday - No Classes
Administrative Offices Closed
04/07/15 Tue Classes Resume
05/05/15 Tue Final Examinations Begin at 8 a.m.
05/12/15 Tue Spring Semester Ends - All Grades Due by Noon
05/15/15 Fri Commencement Hooding Ceremonies and Graduation Liturgy
05/16/15 Sat Ninety-Seventh Annual Commencement Ceremony

Summer Session I

05/18/15 Mon Summer Session I Classes Begin
05/22/15 Fri Last Day to Register or Add Summer I Courses
05/25/15 Mon Memorial Day - No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
06/17/15 Wed Final Day to Withdraw from Summer I Courses
07/01/15 Wed Summer I Session Ends
07/03/15 Fri Independence Day - No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
07/07/15 Tue Summer Session I Final Grades Due By Noon