Library Staff

Library Administration

Susan M Frey, PhD, Professor
University Librarian
Location: LC 205
Email: sfrey@maryu.marywood.edu 
Phone: (570) 348-6267

Helene Teeple
Administrative Specialist
Location: LC 205
Email: hteeple@maryu.marywood.edu 
Phone: (570) 348-6260 

Library Faculty

Amanda Avery, Associate Professor
Research & Instruction Librarian, Undergraduate Core Curriculum Director
MS in Library & Information Science
Location: LC 174
Email: aavery@maryu.marywood.edu 
Phone: (570) 961-4707 x2508
Liaison to: Center for Teaching & Learning, Communication, Language & Literature, Music, Theater & Dance, Psychology & Counseling, Science
 
Jim Frutchey, Associate Professor
Monograph Acquisitions Librarian, University Archivist
MS in Library Science, MA in History, MA in Student Affairs in Higher Education
Location: LC 205
Email: frutchey@maryu.marywood.edu 
Phone: (570) 961-4707 x2172
Liaison to: Art, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Social Sciences, Social Work, Student Affairs
 
Hong Miao, Associate Professor of Practice
Research & Instruction Librarian
MS in Library & Information Science, MA in Sociology
Location: LC170
Email: hongm@marywood.edu 
Phone: (570) 961-4707 x2345
Liaison to: Athletic Training, Business, Communication Science & Disorders, Education, Exercise Science, Respiratory Therapy
 
Zhong Ming Geng, Associate Professor of Practice
Systems and Electronic Resources Librarian, Head of Technical Processing
MS in Library Science
Location: LC 215
Email: geng@maryu.marywood.edu 
Phone: (570) 961-4707 x2644
Liaison to: Architecture, Doctoral Program, International Student Affairs, Nursing, Nutrition & Dietetics, Physician Assistant

Library Staff

Cataloging

Christine Zwick, Cataloging Associate
Email: zwick@maryu.marywood.edu
Phone: (570) 348-6261

Kelly McDonough, Cataloging Assistant (PT)
Email: kmmcdonough@maryu.marywood.edu
Phone: (570) 348-6261

Circulation

Marcia Shaffer, Public Services Clerk (PT)
Email: mshaffer@marywood.edu
Phone: (570) 961-4707

Helene Teeple, Administrative Specialist
Email: hteeple@maryu.marywood.edu
Phone: (570) 961-4707

David Tucker, Public Services Clerk
Email: dtucker@maryu.marywood.edu
Phone: (570 ) 961-4707

Interlibrary Loan

Mary Kay Maldonato, Interlibrary Loan Clerk
Email: ill@maryu.marywood.edu
Phone: (570) 348-6205

Serials

Jack McDonough, Digital Serials & Resource Specialist
Email: mcdonough.john@marywood.edu
Phone: (570) 348-6263