Library Staff

Library

University Librarian's Office

Leslie Worrell Christianson, M.S.L.I.S., Interim Director of Library Services, Assistant Provost
Email: lchristianson@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: x2492

Helene Teeple, Administrative Specialist
Location: LC 205 Email: hteeple@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: (570) 348-6260

Library Faculty

Amanda Avery, Assessment & Digital Projects, Associate Librarian, UGCore Curriculum Director
Email: aavery@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: x2508
Location: LC 174
M.S. Library & Information Science
Responsibilities: Assessment, Digital Projects, Online Instruction & Reference, Teaching & Learning 
Liaison to: Communication Arts, CTTL, Language & Literature, Music, Theater & Dance, Psychology & Counseling, Science

Jim Frutchey, University Archivist and Monograph Acquisitions Librarian
Location: LC 205 Email: frutchey@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: x2172
M.S. in Library Science, M.A. in History, M.A. in Student Affairs in Higher Education
Responsibilities: Archive management, Collection Development
Liaison to: Art, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Social Sciences, Social Work, Student Affairs

Hong Miao, Research & Instruction Librarian
Location: LC170 Email: hongm@marywood.edu Phone: x2345

M.S. in Library and Information Science, M.A. in Sociology
Responsibilities: Instruction, Reference, Workshops, Online Learning
Liaison to: Athletic Training, Business, Communication Science & Disorders, Education, Exercise Science, Respiratory Therapy


Zhong Ming Geng, Systems/Electronic Resources Librarian/Head of Technical Processing
Location: LC 215 Email: geng@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: x2644

Systems/Electronic Resources Librarian/Head of Technical Processing
M.S. in Library and Information Science

Responsibilities: Digital Resources (online catalog, electronic databases), Head of the Technical Processing
Liaison to: Architecture, Doctoral Program, International Student Affairs, Nursing, Nutrition & Dietetics, Physicians Assistant


Staff by Department

Acquisitions

Jim Frutchey, Acquisitions
Email: frutchey@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: (570)348-6267

Cataloging

Christine Zwick, Cataloging Associate
Email: zwick@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: (570) 348-6261

Kelly McDonough, Cataloging Assistant (PT)
Email: kmmcdonough@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: (570) 348-6261

Circulation

Marcia Shaffer, Public Services Clerk (PT)
Email: mshaffer@marywood.edu Phone: (570) 961-4707

Helene Teeple, Administrative Specialist
Email: hteeple@maryu..marywood.edu Phone: (570 ) 961-4707

David Tucker, Public Services Clerk
Email: dtucker@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: (570 ) 961-4707

Interlibrary Loan

Mary Kay Maldonato, Interlibrary Loan Clerk
Email: ill@maryu.marywood.edu Phone: (570) 348-6205

Serials

Jack McDonough, Digital Serials & Resource Specialist
Email: mcdonough.john@marywood.edu Phone: (570) 348-6263