English Program: Faculty & Staff

Good Reads

Book cover for Here, There and Everywhere

Here, There and Everywhere by Geoff Emerick and Howard Massey

Recommended by: Alison Trautmann

Because the student/faculty ratio in Marywood's English Program is 8:1, students receive a lot of personal attention and guidance. Students often work closely with faculty members on individual research projects, and faculty members frequently assist students with co-curricular activities.

Full Time Faculty

Helen Bittel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director, Center for Transformational Teaching and Learning
bittel@marywood.edu

Victorian literature, Children's/Young Adult Literature, Feminist Rhetoric, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Deborah Brassard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
brassard@marywood.edu

Modern British Literature, Modern American Literature, and Shakespeare

Bill Conlogue, Ph.D.

Professor
conlogue@marywood.edu

19th and 20th Century American Literature, Environmental Humanities

Lauren Esposito, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
lesposito@marywood.edu

Writing, Rhetoric, Improvisation, Multimodal and Digital Composition

Sr. Christine Mihelich, I.H.M., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice
cmihelich@marywood.edu

18th Century Fiction, Catholic Writers, Writing, Writing Memoir, and American and British Surveys

Erin Sadlack, Ph.D.

Professor
easadlack@marywood.edu

Medieval and Early Modern British Literature, Women's Studies, Rhetoric, and Digital Humanities

Frances Zauhar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


American Literature, especially African American Literature, Native American Literature, Multi-Ethnic Literatures of the United States, and Women Authors.