Search Clubs:

Athletics & Recreation

Cheerleading

This squad cheers at all home basketball games and several select away games for both the men's and women's sports. Cheers include on-court activities as well as half-time dance routines. Tryouts occur each fall and are open to all students. Team members must be in good academic standing.

 

We are currently Coached by Cheryl Mitchell!

Advisor: Mary Jo Gunning  gunning@maryu.marywood.edu
Contact: Monique Graber  mgraber@m.marywood.edu

Cycling Club

Advisor: Gerald Zacorsky  zavorsky@marywood.edu
Contact: Nicholas Fiolo

Dance Team

The team performs at half time at home basketball games, regional community events, and also campus sponsored programs. They also perform in a show each semester with several types of dance. Tryouts occur each fall and are open to all students. Team members must be in good academic standing. They are currently coached by Rachel Baldini.

Visit Our Facebook Page Advisor: Mary Jo Gunning  gunning@maryu.marywood.edu
Contact: Rachel Baldini  baldini@maryu.marywood.edu

Karate Club

The Karate Club offers students the opportunity to learn the skills of karate and earn a ranking (belt) in the sport. The club also performs demonstrations.


Rock Climbing Club (RCC)

Members of the club are taught safety procedures while rock climbing and how to maintain a healthy and fun lifestyle through this sport. Rock climbing supports healthy levels of physical activity and mental problem solving practice, both which are needed to complete each climb. Through the club's training sessions and events, we will also form relationships with other people who have similar interests in climbing. This club climbs at the rock wall in the gym, as well as outdoors in the warmer months and at an off-campus gym for more experience.

Visit Our Facebook Page Advisor: Jeff Jones  jmjones@marywood.edu
Contact: Patricia Maged  pmaged@m.marywood.edu

Step Team

The Step Team performs at various school events such as Midnight Madness. The goal of this club is to share the experience of unique dance with the Marywood University community.


Contact: Noelle Cordero  ncordero@m.marywood.edu

Volleyball (Men's)

Advisor: Sharon Uliana  snuliana@maryu.marywood.edu
Contact: Michael Romano