Campus Map/Tour Request Information Employment A-Z Index Directories
EDU Site
A Bold Heart Centennial Campaign

Sociology: Faculty and Staff

Our faculty members are experienced teachers and respected scholars in their fields. The Social Sciences Department prides itself on maintaining open and engaging faculty-student relationships. They're dedicated to helping you put together a program to meet your needs.

Stephanie Anuszewski (sanuszewski@marywood.edu )

Lecturer
examination of the foster care structure including educational lapses for students with IEPs

Joseph F. Cabrera, Ph.D. (jcabrera@marywood.edu)

Assistant Professor of Sociology/Criminal Justice
Urban sociology, social capital, environmental sociology, inequality, social networks

Jon Christiansen, M.A. (jchristiansen@marywood.edu)

Lecturer
social movements, labor, and community sociology

Raymond J. Colleran, M.S. (gjc415@yahoo.com)

Lecturer in Criminal Justice
correctional rehabilitation, inmate mental health services, criminal justice administration and social justice

Joseph Donohue, M.A., M.S.W.

Lecturer in Criminal Justice
criminal justice administration, and community corrections

Jack Donson (donson@marywood.edu)

Lecturer in Criminal Justice

Anthony Peter Gach, M.S. (gacha@lackawanna.edu)

Lecturer in Criminal Justice
criminal justice administration and the juvenile justice system

Joseph Mecca (jmecca@marywood.edu)

Lecturer in Criminal Justice and Sociology

Brian Monahan, Ph.D. (monahan@marywood.edu)

Assistant Professor of Sociology/Criminal Justice
Media and Crime

Patrick Seffrin, Ph.D. (seffrin@marywood.edu)

Director of Crim. Justice Program, Assistant Professor of Sociology/Criminal Justice
Criminology, criminal justice, sociology

Lawrence Walsh, M.S. (lgwalsh@marywood.edu)

Assistant Professor of Sociology/Criminal Justice
Quantitative Analysis, Research Methods, Criminal Justice, and Social Problems.

Social Sciences | LAC 82 | (570)348-6288
For more information, contact dmaurer@marywood.edu