The science faculty at Marywood are highly qualified and dedicated professionals. All fulltime faculty hold doctorates from prestigious universities. In addition to teaching lecture and laboratory courses, the science faculty advise students regarding course selection and graduate schools, direct student research, and prepare qualified majors to work as laboratory assistants.

Full Time Faculty

Michael Kiel, Ph.D.

Chairperson, Associate Professor of Biology
mkiel@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2478
CNHS 325

Courses: Cell biology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Biotechnology


Lisa Antoniacci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology, HPAC Chair
lantoniacci@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2565
CNHS 333

Courses: Biotechnology, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics, Cell Biology


Christopher Brey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
cbrey@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2544
CNHS 331

Courses: Biotechnology, Genetics


Jay P. Clymer III, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
clymer@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2563
CNHS 330

Courses: Ecology of Stream and Marsh Ecosystems; Trophic Dynamics


Robin Ertl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
rertl@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x4548

Courses: Biochemistry


Deanne Garver, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dgarver@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2564
CNHS 328

Courses: Organic Chemistry, Chemistry


Brian Piatak, D.C.

Assistant Professor
bjpiatak@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2927
CNHS 326

Courses: Anatomy and Physiology


Monica Pierri-Galvao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics
mpierrigalvao@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2439
CNHS 336

Courses: Physics


Steven Reggie, D.C.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Doctor of Chiropractic
sreggie@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2301
CNHS 327

Courses: Anatomy and Physiology and Human Gross Anatomy


Mary Ann Smith, B.S., B.A., M.A.

masmith@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x 2528
CNHS 329

Courses: Introductory Chemistry and General Chemistry


Part-Time Faculty

Ann Marie Emmel, M.S.

annemmel@marywood.edu

Michael Faris, M.A., M.S.

mfaris@marywood.edu

Amanda Lemoncelli, M.S.

lemoncelli.a@marywood.edu

Jamie Mason-Clark, Ph.d.

mason-clark@marywood.edu

Elaine Paulishak, M.S.

paulishak@marywood.edu

Nicole Quick, M.S.

quick@marywood.edu

Joseph Snedeker, M.S.

jsnedeker@marywood.edu

Lisa Valburg, Ph.D.

lvalburg@marywood.edu

Krista Wargo, M.S.

kwargo@marywood.edu

Science Department Staff

Marcie Gaughan

Administrative Assistant
mgaughan@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265
CNHS 3rd Fl

Deborah Wardach, M.S.

Laboratory Manager
dlwardach@marywood.edu
570-961-4771
CNHS 104