dept april 2016

The science faculty at Marywood are highly qualified and dedicated professionals. All fulltime faculty hold doctorates from prestigious universities. In addition to teaching lecture and laboratory courses, the science faculty advise students regarding course selection and graduate schools, direct student research, and prepare qualified majors to work as laboratory assistants.

Full Time Faculty

Michael C. Kiel, Ph.D.

Chairperson, Associate Professor of Biology
mkiel@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2478
CNHS 325

Courses: Cell Biology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Biotechnology


Lisa Antoniacci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology, Directory of Biotechnology Program, and Health Professions Adviosry Committee (HPAC) Chairperson
lantoniacci@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2565
CNHS 333

Courses: Biotechnology, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics, Cell Biology


Christopher Brey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
cbrey@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2544
CNHS 331

Courses: ● BIOL 302/502 Bioinformatics ● BIOL 383/583 Emerging Medicine & Technologies ● BIOL 446/546 Genetics ● BIOL 234 Intro. to Cell Molecular Biology & Nutrigenomics ● BIOL 520 Graduate Literature Review ● BIOL 150/151 General Biology Lab (HHMI/Univ. of Pitt. SEAPHAGE)


Jay P. Clymer III, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
clymer@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2563
CNHS 330

Courses: Biology, Ecology, Evolution, Earth Science, and Environmental Science


Deanne Garver, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dgarver@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2564
CNHS 328

Courses: Organic Chemistry, and Chemistry


Mary Lynn Grayeski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
grayeski@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 ext. 4598
CNHS room # 337 B

Courses: Principles of Chemistry, General Chemistry, and Analytical Chemistry


Brian Piatak, DC

Assistant Professor
bjpiatak@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2927
CNHS 326

Courses: Anatomy and Physiology


Monica Pierri-Galvao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics
mpierrigalvao@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2439
CNHS 336

Courses: Physics


Steven Reggie, DC

Clinical Assistant Professor, Doctor of Chiropractic
sreggie@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2301
CNHS 327

Courses: Anatomy and Physiology and Human Gross Anatomy


Mary Ann Smith, BS, BA, MA

Lab Instructor
masmith@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x 2528
CNHS 329

Courses: Introductory Chemistry and General Chemistry


Part-Time Faculty

Corinne Breymeier

cmbreymeier@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Thomas Christopher, MS

tchristopher@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Eric Garver, Ph.D.

emgarver@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Sara Goodson

sngoodson@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Paul Kraycer

pmkraycer@maru.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Amanda Lemoncelli-Oakley, MS

lemoncelli.a@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Jamie Mason-Clark, Ed.D.

mason-clark@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Elizabeth McGowan

eamcgowan@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Nicole Quick, MS

quick@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Sarah Rotell

sgrotell@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Jenny Shrestha, Ph.D.

jshrestha@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Joseph Snedeker, MS

jsnedeker@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Science Program Staff

Marcie Gaughan

Administrative Assistant
mgaughan@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265 - Office Hours: Monday through Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
CNHS Room # 320 A

Deborah Wardach, M.S.

Laboratory Manager
dlwardach@maryu.marywood.edu
570-961-4771
CNHS 104