Faculty

ScienceMathCSDeptPictureFebruary2018

The science faculty at Marywood are highly qualified and dedicated professionals. All full-time faculty hold doctorates from prestigious universities. In addition to teaching lecture and laboratory courses, the science faculty advise students regarding course selection and graduate schools, direct student research, and prepare qualified majors to work as laboratory assistants.

Full Time Faculty

Photo of Deanne Garver, Ph.D.

Deanne Garver, Ph.D.

Chairperson & Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dgarver@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2564
CNHS 328

Courses: Organic Chemistry, and Chemistry


Photo of Lisa Antoniacci, Ph.D.

Lisa Antoniacci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology, Directory of Biotechnology Program, and Health Professions Adviosry Committee (HPAC) Chairperson
lantoniacci@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2565
CNHS 333

Courses: Biotechnology, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics, Cell Biology


Photo of Christopher Brey, Ph.D.

Christopher Brey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
cbrey@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2544
CNHS 331

Courses: ● BIOL 302/502 Bioinformatics ● BIOL 383/583 Emerging Medicine & Technologies ● BIOL 446/546 Genetics ● BIOL 234 Intro. to Cell Molecular Biology & Nutrigenomics ● BIOL 520 Graduate Literature Review ● BIOL 150/151 General Biology Lab (HHMI/Univ. of Pitt. SEAPHAGE)


Mary Lynn Grayeski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
grayeski@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 ext. 4598
CNHS room # 337 B

Courses: Principles of Chemistry, General Chemistry, and Analytical Chemistry


Photo of Michael C. Kiel, Ph.D.

Michael C. Kiel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
mkiel@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2478
CNHS 325

Courses: Cell Biology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Biotechnology


Sireesha Mamillapalli

Assistant Professor
570-348-6211 ext. 2563
CNHS room # 330

Courses: Biochemistry


Photo of Brian Piatak, DC

Brian Piatak, DC

Assistant Professor
bjpiatak@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2927
CNHS 326

Courses: Anatomy and Physiology


Photo of Monica Pierri-Galvao, Ph.D.

Monica Pierri-Galvao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics
mpierrigalvao@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2439
CNHS 336

Courses: Physics


Photo of Steven Reggie, DC

Steven Reggie, DC

Clinical Assistant Professor, Doctor of Chiropractic
sreggie@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2301
CNHS 327

Courses: Anatomy and Physiology and Human Gross Anatomy


Photo of Mary Ann Smith, BS, BA, MA

Mary Ann Smith, BS, BA, MA

Lab Instructor
masmith@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x 2528
CNHS 329

Courses: Introductory Chemistry and General Chemistry


Part-Time Faculty

Eric Garver, Ph.D.

emgarver@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Amanda Lemoncelli-Oakley, MS

lemoncelli.a@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Jamie Mason-Clark, Ed.D.

mason-clark@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Sara Melick, MS

quick@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Sarah Rotell

sgrotell@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Jenny Shrestha, Ph.D.

jshrestha@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Joseph Snedeker, MS

jsnedeker@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Krista Wargo

kwargo@maryu.marywood.edu
Office hours are by appointment. Please email directly to make an appointment.

Science Program Staff

Marcie Gaughan

Administrative Assistant
mgaughan@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265
CNHS Room # 320 A

Deborah Wardach, M.S.

Laboratory Manager
dlwardach@maryu.marywood.edu
570-961-4771
CNHS 104