Science Faculty

The science faculty at Marywood are highly qualified and dedicated professionals. All full-time faculty hold doctorates from prestigious universities. In addition to teaching lecture and laboratory courses, the science faculty advise students regarding course selection and graduate schools, direct student research, and prepare qualified majors to work as laboratory assistants.

Full Time Faculty

Photo of Deanne Garver, Ph.D.

Deanne Garver, Ph.D.

Chairperson & Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dgarver@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2564
CNHS 328

Courses: Organic Chemistry, and Chemistry


Photo of Lisa Antoniacci, Ph.D.

Lisa Antoniacci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology, Director of Biotechnology Program, and Health Professions Advisory Committee (HPAC) Chairperson
lantoniacci@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2565
CNHS 333

Courses: Biotechnology, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics, Cell Biology


Photo of Christopher Brey, Ph.D.

Christopher Brey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
cbrey@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2544
CNHS 331

Courses: ● BIOL 302/502 Bioinformatics ● BIOL 383/583 Emerging Medicine & Technologies ● BIOL 446/546 Genetics ● BIOL 234 Intro. to Cell Molecular Biology & Nutrigenomics ● BIOL 520 Graduate Literature Review ● BIOL 150/151 General Biology Lab


Mary Lynn Grayeski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
grayeski@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 ext. 4598
CNHS room # 337 B

Courses: Principles of Chemistry, General Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry and Analytical Chemistry


Photo of Deborah Hokien, Ph.D.

Deborah Hokien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean College of Health & Human Services
hokien@marywood.edu
570-348-6279
1047 (McGowan Ctr)

Courses: Quantitative Research Design, Chemistry of Our World, General Chemistry Laboratory, Chemical Analysis


Jianzhen Kang, Ph.D.

570-348-6211

Courses: Organic chemistry Lab; General Chemistry Lab


Photo of Michael C. Kiel, Ph.D.

Michael C. Kiel, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology & Biotechnology
mkiel@maryu.marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2478
CNHS 325

Courses: Molecular & Cellular Biology, Cell Culture, General Biology, DNA Forensics, Human Evolution


Photo of Sara Melick

Sara Melick

Instructor
smelick@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2563
CNHS 330

Courses: Ecology, Resource Conservation, Physical Science, Principles of Biology Research


John Minora

Lecturer
jbminora@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265

Photo of Bilas Kanti Pal, Ph. D.

Bilas Kanti Pal, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Physics
bpal@marywood.edu
570-348-6211
CNHS 336

Courses: General Physics, Physics for Architects


Photo of Brian Piatak, DC

Brian Piatak, DC

Assistant Professor
bjpiatak@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2927
CNHS 326

Courses: Anatomy and Physiology


Alisha Pitchford

Lecturer
apitchford@marywood.edu
570-348-6211

Photo of Steven Reggie, DC

Steven Reggie, DC

Assistant Professor of Practice Anatomy & Physiology
sreggie@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2301
CNHS 327

Courses: Human Gross Anatomy with Labs, Human Physiology with Labs, Medical Terminology, A&P l & ll with Labs


Monique Rogals

Monique Rogals
570-348-6211

Photo of Krista Wargo

Krista Wargo

Laboratory Instructor
kwargo@marywood.edu
Ext. 2528
Center for Natural and Health Science (CNHS) building Room # 329

Courses: General Biology Lab I and II, Microbiology and Immunology labs


Part-Time Faculty

Jamie Mason-Clark, Ed.D.

mason-clark@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265

Joseph Snedeker, MS

jsnedeker@marywood.edu
570-348-6211
570-348-6211 x6265

Kayla Troast, B.S., M.A.

katroast@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265

Science Program Staff

Maria Gentilezza

Administrative Assistant
mgentilezza@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265
CNHS Room # 350

Deborah Wardach, M.S.

Laboratory Manager
dlwardach@maryu.marywood.edu
570-961-4771
CNHS 104