Faculty & Staff

banner 2

Our faculty members have diverse backgrounds and experiences that make them sensitive to students' religious needs.


Full-Time

Photo of Sr. Mary Ann Zimmer, N.D., Ph.D.

Sr. Mary Ann Zimmer, N.D., Ph.D.

mazimmer@marywood.edu
Chair, Associate Professor
Scripture, Social Justice, Spirituality, Religious Education

Melinda Krokus, MA., Ph.D

krokus@marywood.edu
Assistant Professor
Islam (particularly is Sufi tradition), the intersection of mystical thought and experience with social justice movements, environmental consciousness and everyday life
Photo of Robert V. Doyle, Ph.D.

Robert V. Doyle, Ph.D.

rdoyle@marywood.edu
Assistant Professor

Part-Time

Msgr. Thomas Banick, S.T.D.

banick@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies

Andy Giessman, D. Min.

giessman@marywood.edu

Bruce Gowe, M.Div.

bgowe@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor

Mark R. Kalaus, M.S.

markkalaus@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor

Sr. Maria Rose Kelly, I.H.M., M.A.

kellymr@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor

Bryne Lewis, M.A.

bhlewis@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor

Sr. John Michele Southwick, I.H.M., M.A.

southwick@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor
Social Justice, Pastoral Counseling

Beth Tyrrell, MFA, M.A.

tyrrell@marywood.edu
Lecturer