Religious Studies: Faculty & Staff

banner 2

Our faculty members have diverse backgrounds and experiences that make them sensitive to students' religious needs.


Full-Time

Photo of Melinda Krokus, MA., Ph.D

Melinda Krokus, MA., Ph.D

krokus@marywood.edu
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Islam (particularly is Sufi tradition), the intersection of mystical thought and experience with social justice movements, environmental consciousness and everyday life
Photo of Sr. Mary Ann Zimmer, N.D., Ph.D.

Sr. Mary Ann Zimmer, N.D., Ph.D.

mazimmer@marywood.edu
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Scripture, Social Justice, Spirituality, Religious Education
Photo of Christine McCarthy, Ph.D.

Christine McCarthy, Ph.D.

cmccarthy06@marywood.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor for Religious Studies
Catholic social ethics and social thought.

Part-Time

Msgr. Thomas Banick, S.T.D.

banick@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies

Andy Giessman, D. Min.

giessman@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies

Bruce Gowe, M.Div.

bgowe@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies

Mark R. Kalaus, M.S.

markkalaus@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies

Sr. Maria Rose Kelly, I.H.M., M.A.

kellymr@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies

Sr. John Michele Southwick, I.H.M., M.A.

southwick@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies

Beth Tyrrell, MFA, M.A.

tyrrell@marywood.edu
Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies