Campus Map/Tour Request Information Employment A-Z Index Directories
EDU Site
A Bold Heart Centennial Campaign

Administrative Studies: Student Awards

Walton Medal for Excellence in Public Administration

Master of Public Administration students are nominated by faculty for the Walton Medal.  Once students are selected for nomination, they receive a letter from the department requesting their resume and submission of documentation for the specific criteria from Dr. Walton.  These criteria are:

1.      Demonstration of professionalism and integrity

2.      Contribution to the field of public administration

3.      Academic scholarship

4.      Leadership in community services

Based on the documentation a student is then selected.


Past Recipients

2014    Todd Pousley

2013    William Hoban

2012    Julanne Skinner

2011    Sean Hogan 

2010    Nina Cecilia Dei Tos

2009    Lisa White Brudnicki

2008    Matthew Lavelle

2007    Amy M. Szydlowski

2006    Adeline Gwen Noto

2005    Thomas J. Olson

2004    Joseph P. Ross

2003    Shannon Marie Kazmerick

2002    Joseph B. Moskovitz

2001    Andrew James Nicholas

2000    Karen Elise Wormack

1999    Kimberly Armbruster-Saunders

1998    Cynthia A. Kozel

1997    Sonji Lee

Featured Organization


AMEPPA is The association for Middle Eastern Public Policy and Administration. it is also featured on the United Nations Public Administration Network (UNPAN) website, has 260 members of scholars and practitioners. Dr. Dawoody of Marywood University serves as the president.

View all

School of Social Work and Administrative Studies, Liberal Arts Center-Terrace Level. (570) 348-6284.