rss
Search News
Search:

Students Spend Night Outside to Help Raise Awareness on Homelessness

Mon, November 09, 2009

Marywood Unviersity students will spend a night outside to help raise awareness on homelessness. The annual event, Sleep out for the Homeless, will start on Friday, November 13 to Saturday, November 14, in the Commons, Marywood University.

Inaugural Exhibit in the New School of Architecture

Thu, November 05, 2009

Today through November 23, Marywood University will exhibit Speculations: Drawing out Possibilities in Architecture in the Architecture Gallery, Center for Architectural Studies.

Graduate Exhibition I

Wed, November 04, 2009

Marywood University will present Graduate Exhibition I by three students on November 7- December 11. The opening reception will be held on Saturday, November 7, from 6-7 p.m. in the Suraci Gallery, Shields Center for Visual Arts. Both events are free and open to the public.

Art Faculty Biennial on Display: Nov. 7- Dec. 11

Tue, November 03, 2009

Marywood University will exhibit Art Faculty Biennial on November 7- December 11 in the Mahady Gallery, Shields Center for Visual Arts. The opening reception will be held on Saturday, November 7, from 6-8 p.m., with a gallery talk on Sunday, November 8, at 2 p.m. The gallery talk will provide students and the community an opportunity to meet members of the art faculty and hear them speak about their work, describing both the technical aspects of their creative processes and the ideas that inspire their art. All events are free and open to the public.

Health Fair Designed to Bring Awareness to Community- Nov. 4

Mon, November 02, 2009

Marywood University Student Health Services will sponsor a Health Fair on Wednesday, November 4 in the Latour Conference Room, Nazareth Student Center from 11:30a.m.-2:30p.m. This event is free and open to the public. Door prizes are available.


1082 total entries. Showing page 153 of 217.

« Previous Next »

1... 76... 153 ...185 ...217