Search News

The Marywood University Orchestra Presents Free Concert- Oct. 24

The Marywood University Orchestra, under the direction of Dr. Nathaniel F. Parker, will perform a concert on Sunday, October 24, at 4 p.m. in the Main Theatre, Sette LaVerghetta Center for Performing Arts.

"We Still Make Stuff Here" Exhibits Photography and Writings of Manufacturing Businesses in NEPA

Marywood University presents We Still Make Stuff Here: Manufacturing in Northeastern Pennsylvania Today including photography by Michael Poster and writing by Melissa Whalen Haertsch from October 23-December 10 in the Mahady Gallery, Shields Center for Visual Arts. The opening reception will be held on October 23 from 3-5p.m. On November 1, at 7 p.m., the Gallery Talk will address the photographic and written materials of the exhibit, how the project started, and the nature of the collaborative process as it works for Michael and Melissa.

Michele Zabriski Serves as Director of Constituency Relations and the Marywood Fund

Marywood University recently announced that Michele Zabriski, Plains, will serve as the Director of Constituency Relations and the Marywood Fund.

Marywood University Adds Men's Golf to Varsity Sports

President Sister Anne Munley, IHM, has announced that the Marywood University Athletics and Recreation Department will add men's golf to the sports sponsorship package at the beginning of the 2011-2012 academic year. Men's golf will be Marywood's 17th varsity sport, joining men's and women's lacrosse and men's and women's swimming and diving as sports added since 2008.

Michelle A. Summers ’00 Receives "Marywood Alumni Association Recent Graduate Award"

Marywood University alumna, Michelle A. Summers '00, Scranton, received the Marywood Alumni Association Recent Graduate Award at Marywood's 2010 Homecoming.

1276 total entries. Showing page 152 of 256.

« Previous Next »

1... 76... 152 ...204 ...256