Filter: Music | Theatre | Dance | All

Northeast Youth Wind Ensemble Performance

Free admission.
Mar 5 (Sun), 3:00PM
Latour Room Nazareth Hall

Marywood Jazz Festival - Featuring the music of Benny Carter

Jazz Ambassadors Free Admission
Mar 31 (Fri), 8:00PM
SLC Main Theatre

Marywood Jazz Festival - Featuring the music of Benny Carter

Intercollegiate All-Star Big Band Free admission
Apr 1 (Sat), 8:00PM
SLC Main Theatre

Marywood University Chamber Singers

conducted by Dr. Rick Hoffenberg will perform a short concert of motets and spirituals. The performance will feature Richard Strauss's monumental Deutsche Motette, as well as other works ranging from the 15th to the 21st Centuries. Free admission
Apr 2 (Sun), 2:00PM
Our Lady of the Snows, 301 S. State Street, Clarks Summit

Marywood Jazz Festival - Featuring the music of Benny Carter

Northeast PA Repertoire Orchestra Free admission
Apr 2 (Sun), 6:00PM
SLC Main Theatre

String Ensemble Concert

Free admission.
Apr 8 (Sat), 7:30PM
SLC Main Theatre

MTD Wind Ensemble Concert

Free admission.
Apr 9 (Sun), 4:00PM
SLC Main Theatre

An Evening with Guitar Performance

Free admission.
Apr 21 (Fri), 7:30PM
Marian Chapel

MTD Orchestra Concert

Free admission.
Apr 22 (Sat), 7:30PM
SLC Main Theatre

MTD Jazz Ensemble Concert

Free admission.
Apr 24 (Mon), 8:00PM
SLC Main Theatre

MTD Concert Choir & String Ensemble Performance

The combined forces of the Marywood University Concert Choir and Marywood University String Ensemble will present Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's iconic Requiem. Also featured in the performance will be soprano Jennifer Cowgill, mezzo-soprano Ellen Rutkowski, tenor Wes Poole, and bass-baritone George Levandowski. Free admission
Apr 29 (Sat), 7:30PM
SLC Main Theatre

Percussion Ensemble Concert

Free admission.
Apr 30 (Sun), 4:00PM
SLC Room 104

Chamber Singers Performance

Conducted by Dr. Rick Hoffenberg, will perform a concert of motets and spirituals. The performance will feature Richard Strauss's monumental Deutsche Motette, as well as motets by Bach, Dufay, Poulenc, Ēriks Ešenvalds, and Josu Elberdin. The program will conclude with a selection of spirituals. Free admission
May 6 (Sat), 3:00PM
Marian Chapel

Wyoming Seminary Civic Orchestra

Conducted by Dr. Rick Hoffenberg, will present Gustav Holst's orchestral cycle The Planets and Claude Debussy's three-movement tone poem Nocturnes. Both pieces feature a wordless female chorus which the composers utilize in innovative ways. Women from the Marywood University Concert Choir and Wyoming Seminary Madrigal Singers will comprise the chorus. Free admission
May 8 (Mon), 8:00PM
SLC Main Theatre

An Evening of Strings Performance

Free admission.
May 9 (Tue), 6:00PM
Marian Chapel

Marywood University String Project Concert

Free admission.
May 11 (Thu), 6:30PM
SLC Main Theatre