Full-Time

Thomas F. Kent, Ph.D.

Chairperson of the department, Associate Professor of Mathematics
tfkent@marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 318
(570) 348-6211 ext. 2278

Computability theory

Office Hours

Spring 2017 (1-18-17 to 5-5-17):  Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. or by appointment.  Please email Dr. Kent to make an appointment.

Craig M. Johnson, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
johnsonc@marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 319
(570) 348-6291

Topology

Office Hours

Spring 2017 (1-18-17 to 5-5-17):  Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM and 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM, or by appointment.  Please email Dr. Johnson to make an appointment.

Dhanapati Adhikari, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
dadhikari@marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 339
(570) 348-6211 ext. 2375

Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations

Office Hours

Spring 2017 (1-18-17 go 5-5-17):  Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Thursday from 10:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m., or by appointment.  Please email Dr. Adhikari to make an appointment.

Wen Cheng, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Science & Information Security
wcheng@marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 320
(570) 961-4521

Machine Learning; Data Mining; Statistic Modeling; Bioinformatics and Computational Biology; Pattern Recognition; Imaging Processing and Analysis; Big Data

Office Hours

Spring 2017 (1-18-17 to 5-5-17):  Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., Tuesday and Thursday from 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m., or by appointment.  Please email Dr. Cheng to make an appointment.

Part-Time

Michael Dudley

mjdudley@marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 350

Katherine Fisne, M.S.

fisne@marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 350

Larry Hahn

lehahn@maryu.marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Helath Science building room 350

Anthony Pusateri, M.S.

apusateri@marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 350

Kelly Shaffer

kashaffer@maryu.marywood.edu
Center for Natural and Health Sciences building, Room 350