Department and Staff Directory

David Schappert
Library Director dschappert@maryu.marywood.edu
(570) 348-6260

Director's Office (570) 348-6260
Helene Teeple  hteeple@maryu.marywood.edu

Acquisitions(570)348-6266
Julie Balon / Acquisitions Clerk balon@maryu.marywood.edu (570)348-6266 & 348-6267

Cataloging (570) 348-6261
Eugene Jerauld / Cataloging Technician jerauld@maryu.marywood.edu
Christine Zwick / Cataloging Associate zwick@maryu.marywood.edu
Kelly McDonough /Cataloging Assistant (PT) kmmcdonough@maryu.marywood.edu 

Circulation
(570 ) 961-4707
Helene Teeple /Public Services Clerk hteeple@maryu..marywood.edu
David Tucker / Public Services Clerk dtucker@maryu.marywood.edu
Marcia Shaffer / Public Services Clerk (PT) mshaffer@maryu.maryu.marywood.edu
Michelle Gianesses / Public Services Clerk (PT) mgianesses@m.marywood.edu
Barbara A Mazurik / Public Services Clerk (PT) bmazurik@maryu.marywood.edu

Interlibrary Loan (570) 348-6205 ill@maryu.marywood.edu
Mary Kay Maldonato / Interlibrary Loan Clerk mkmaldonato@maryu.marywood.edu
Paula Melesky / Interlibrary Loan Clerk (PT) melesky@maryu.marywood.edu

Serials (570) 348-6263 
Jack McDonough / Digital Serials & Resource Specialist mcdonough.john@maryu.marywood.edu

Library Faculty

Amanda Avery
Outreach & Assessment Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Outreach, Social Media, Assessment, Reference, Instruction
Liaison to: English, Philosophy, Religious Studies
Location: LRC 210 Phone:2508
Email: aavery@maryu.marywood.edu

Leslie Worrell Christianson
User Services Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Circulation, Copyright, Interlibrary Loan, Reference, Instruction
Liaison to: Social Work, Architecture, Music
Location: LRC209 Phone: 6264
Email: lchristianson@maryu.marywood.edu

Annette M. Fisher
Information Literacy Librarian
M.S. in Library Science, M.A. in Public Administration
Responsibilities: Information Literacy, Instruction, Reference
Liaison to: Communication Sciences & Disorders, Public Administration, Physician Assistant
Location: LRC 208 Phone: x2365
E-mail: fisher@maryu.marywood.edu

Jim Frutchey
University Archivist and Monograph Acquisitions Librarian
M.S. in Library Science, M.A. in History, M.A. in Student Affairs in Higher Education
Responsibilities: Collection Development, Instruction
Liaison to: Education, Social Sciences
Location: LRC 117, Phone: x2172
E-mail: frutchey@maryu.marywood.edu

Zhong Miing Geng
Systems/Electronic Resources Librarian/Head of Technical Processing
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Digital Resources (online catalog, electronic databases), Head of the Technical Processing
Liaison to: Business & Managerial Science Department, Science & Math
Location: LRC 214 Phone: x2644
E-mail: geng@maryu.marywood.edu

Hong Miao
Research & Instruction Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science, M.A. in Sociology
Responsibilities: Instruction, Reference, Online Learning, Web Development
Liaison to: Psychology, Communication Arts, Nutrition & Dietetics
Location: LRC 302 Phone: ext. 2345
E-mail: hongm@maryu.marywood.edu

Michelle Sitko
Head, Continuing E-Resources Management Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Acquisition and Bibliographic Control of Serials Collection
Liaison to: Health & Physical Education, Foreign Languages
Location: LRC 104, Phone: (570) 340-6034
E-mail: sitko@maryu.marywood.edu

Julie Watson
Research Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Reference, Instruction
Liaison to: Art, Nursing
Location: LRC 209, Ext. 2467
Email: jawatson@maryu.marywood.edu