Munley College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Dean's Office

Dr. Frances M. Zauhar, Dean


Bev Mizanty, Administrative Secretary to the Dean


Munley College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (CLAS)

Liberal Arts Center 101
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509

E-mail: bmizanty@marywood.edu
Phone Number: 570-348-6233
Fax Number: 570-961-4790

 Departments

School of Business and Global Innovation
Chair: Dr. Art Comstock
Secretary: Marie Griffin
Phone Number: 570-348-6274
E-mail: mariegriff@marywood.edu 

Foreign Language
Chair: Dr. Ann Cerminaro-Costanzi
Secretary: Peggy Leombruni
Phone Number: 570-348-6286
E-mail: languages@marywood.edu
English
Chair: Dr. Laurie McMillan
Secretary: Jill Lynott
Phone Number: 570-348-6219
E-mail: english@marywood.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science
Chair: Dr. Choagui Zhang
Secretary: Marcie Gaughan
Phone Number: 570-348-6265
Honors Program
Director: Dr. Erin Sadlack
Phone Number: 570-340-6045 x2107
E-mail: esadlack@marywood.edu


Religious Studies and Theology
Chair: Sr. Mary Ann Zimmer
Secretary: Peggy Leombruni
Phone Number: 570-348-6211 x2504
E-mail: rst@marywood.edu

Philosophy
Chair: Dr. Phil Jenkins
Secretary: Peggy Leombruni
Phone Number: 570-348-6213
E-mail: philosophy@marywood.edu

Social Sciences
Chair: Dr. Alex Vari
Secretary: Kathy Dougherty
Phone Number: 570-348-6288
E-mail: seffrin@marywood.edu

Science
Chair: Dr. Michael Kiel
Secretary: Marcie Gaughan
Phone Number: 570-348-6265
E-mail: mgaughan@maryu.marywood.edu
Undeclared Majors
Associate Vice President for Student Success: Ms. Meghan Cruciani
Phone Number: 570-348-6211 x2343
E-mail: cruciani@marywood.edu

 
Women's Studies Minor
Contact: Dr. Samantha Christiansen
Phone Number: 570-348-6211 x2465
E-mail: christiansen@maryu.marywood.edu