Good Reads


Thursday Next Series by Jasper Fforde

Recommended by: Alison Trautmann

Because the student/faculty ratio in Marywood's English Department is 8:1, students receive a lot of personal attention and guidance. Students often work closely with faculty members on individual research projects, and faculty members frequently assist students with co-curricular activities.

Full Time Faculty

Helen Bittel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
bittel@marywood.edu

Victorian Literature and Children's Literature

Deborah Brassard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
brassard@marywood.edu

Modern British Literature, Modern American Literature, and Shakespeare

Ann Bush, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
bush@marywood.edu

Nature Literature, British and American Poetry, British and American Romanticism, Writing, Ethnic Literature, and Women's Literature

Agnes Cardoni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
acardoni@marywood.edu

Composition, 20th Century American Literature, Feminist Theory, and English Education

Bill Conlogue, Ph.D.

Professor
conlogue@marywood.edu

19th and 20th Century American Literature

Laurie McMillan, Ph.D.

Chairperson, Associate Professor
lmcmillan@marywood.edu

Composition, 20th Century American Literature, and Feminist Theory

Sr. Christine Mihelich, I.H.M., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
cmihelich@marywood.edu

18th Century Fiction and Catholic Writers

Erin Sadlack, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
easadlack@marywood.edu

Medieval and Early Modern British Literature, Women's Studies, and Rhetoric and Composition