Education: Faculty & Staff

faculty and students in teaching classroom

Full-Time Faculty

James J. Sullivan, RA, AIA

Acting Chairperson
jimsullivan@marywood.edu

tammy brown sits at desk near computer

Tammy B.H. Brown, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Graduate Reading Program and ESL Program
tammybrown@marywood.edu

Wendelin Brown, J.D.

Per-Annum Instructor, Special Education
wabrown@marywood.edu

Christine fryer sits at desk

Christine L. Fryer, Ed.D.

Instructor and Student Advisor
csfryer@marywood.edu

Mark Murphy sitting at his desk

Mark P. Murphy, Ph.D.

School Leadership Academy Co-Director
mpmurphy@marywood.edu

Amy Paciej-Woodruff stands next to smartboard in classroom

Amy Paciej-Woodruff, Ph.D.​

Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration
apaciej@marywood.edu

Sandra Pesavento, Ed.D.

Per Annum Instructor, Early Childhood and Elementary Ed
sapesavento@marywood.edu

sister frances russell portrait

Frances E. Russell, I.H.M., Ph.D, C.M.F.C

Associate Professor of Practice
russell@marywood.edu

Jay Starnes picture

Jay Starnes, Ed.D.

School Leadership Academy Co-Director
starnes@marywood.edu

Part-time Adjunct Faculty


  • Dr. Jeffrey Attick
  • P. Terry Blaum
  • Tanya Carrelle
  • Emily Coleman
  • Ellen Cummings
  • Regina Fidiam
  • Dr. Candis M. Finan
  • Dr. Clay Lacoe
  • Bernice Lukus


  • Lisa Owens
  • James Purcell
  • Donna Salva
  • Kristin Samsell
  • Dr. Rachael L. Stevens
  • Holly Timlin
  • Jessica Trescavage
  • Christina Wilson

 Staff

  • Amy Brostoski - Administrative Assistant   
  • Rebecca Sesky, M.S. - Certification Officer/Coordinator of Assessment
  • Linda Skierski, M.S. - Director of Field Experience