Counseling Faculty

"I feel that the faculty cohesiveness at Marywood is very strong and this helps provide the students with a sense of unified support. This also modeled for the students how to work together as a team in an effective manner."

-2014 graduate

Photo of Jennifer Barna, Ph.D., NCC, ACS

Jennifer Barna, Ph.D., NCC, ACS

Associate Professor
Program Director, School Counseling
jbarna@marywood.edu
570-346-6211 x2328
McGowan 1028
Photo of Bradley Janey, Ph.D., LPC

Bradley Janey, Ph.D., LPC

Professor
Program Coordinator, CACREP Liaison
janey@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2494
McGowan 1025
Photo of Janet Muse-Burke, Ph.D., LPC

Janet Muse-Burke, Ph.D., LPC

Associate Professor
Counseling Fieldwork Coordinator, Counseling and Development Minor Coordinator, LPC Track Coordinator
jlmuse-burke@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 ext. 2367
McGowan 1029

Matthew Nice, M.S., LPC, and NCC

Visiting Professor
mnice@marywood.edu
x2685
1031 McGowan

Matthew Schaffer, PsyD.

Assistant Professor
mjschaffer@marywood.edu
McGowan 1016
Photo of Kevin Snow, Ph.D., M.A., NCC, ACS

Kevin Snow, Ph.D., M.A., NCC, ACS

Assistant Professor
Program Director, Clinical Mental Health; CSI Primary Faculty Advisor
ksnow@marywood.edu
McGowan 1032

Karen Rossmell

Department Secretary
rossmell@marywood.edu
348-6226
McGowan 1038