Counseling Faculty

"I feel that the faculty cohesiveness at Marywood is very strong and this helps provide the students with a sense of unified support. This also modeled for the students how to work together as a team in an effective manner."

-2014 graduate

Photo of Jennifer Barna, Ph.D., NCC, ACS

Jennifer Barna, Ph.D., NCC, ACS

Associate Professor
Program Director, School Counseling
570-346-6211 x2328
McGowan 1028
Photo of Bradley Janey, Ph.D., LPC

Bradley Janey, Ph.D., LPC

Program Coordinator, CACREP Liaison
570-348-6211 x2494
McGowan 1025
Photo of Janet Muse-Burke, Ph.D., LPC

Janet Muse-Burke, Ph.D., LPC

Associate Professor
Counseling Fieldwork Coordinator, Counseling and Development Minor Coordinator, LPC Track Coordinator
570-348-6211 ext. 2367
McGowan 1029

Matthew Nice, M.S., LPC, and NCC

Visiting Professor
1031 McGowan

Matthew Schaffer, PsyD.

Assistant Professor
McGowan 1016
Photo of Kevin Snow, Ph.D., M.A., NCC, ACS

Kevin Snow, Ph.D., M.A., NCC, ACS

Assistant Professor
Program Director, Clinical Mental Health; CSI Primary Faculty Advisor
McGowan 1032

Karen Rossmell

Department Secretary
McGowan 1038