Delta Epsilon Sigma Honor Society


Delta Epsilon Sigma is a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. It was founded in 1939 to:

  • recognize academic accomplishments
  • foster scholarly activities
  • encourage a sense of intellectual community among its members

National recognition is accorded through the college or university chapter. The Marywood Chapter, Beta Epsilon, is one of over one hundred college and university chapters. 


Any student at Marywood University is eligible if they have a 3.75 GPA and at least 63 completed credits. If you are eligible, you will receive an e-mail from Dr. Shprintzen.

Meet the DES Officers

  • Corey Thomas Foote, DES Vice President 
    Corey's Resume (PDF) 

  • Sarah Yeust, DES, DES Secretary-Treasurer