College of Arts & Sciences Dean's Office

Dr. Frances M. Zauhar Dean


Mauri Olivetti, Secretary to the Dean


College of Arts & Sciences (CAS)

232-233 Shields Center for Visual Arts
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509

E-mail: olivetti.m@marywood.edu
Phone Number: 570-348-6233
Fax Number: 570-961-4790

 

Departments

Art
Chair: Ms Pamela Parsons
Secretary: Patrick Cowley
Phone Number: 570-348-6278
E-mail: art@marywood.edu

Communication Arts
Chair: Dr. Michael Mirabito
Secretary: Susan Maruska
Phone Number: 570-348-6209
E-mail: comm@marywood.edu

English & Foreign Languages
Chair: Dr. Erin Sadlack
Secretary: Peggy Leombruni
Phone Number: 570-348-6219
E-mail: english@marywood.edu

Honors Program
Director: Dr. Erin Sadlack
Phone Number: 570-340-6045 x2107
E-mail: esadlack@marywood.edu

Music, Theatre, & Dance
Co-Chairs: Dr. Rick Hoffenberg & Dr. F. David Romines
Secretary: Patricia Durkan
Phone Number: 570-348-6268
E-mail: dept.mtd@marywood.edu

Philosophy & Religious Studies
Chair: Sr. Mary Ann Zimmer, ND, PhD
Secretary: Peggy Leombruni
Phone Number: 570-340-6052
E-mail: zimmer@marywood.edu

Science, Mathematics & Computer Science
Chair: Dr. Michael Kiel
Secretary: Marcie Gaughan
Phone Number: 570-348-6265
E-mail: science-math@marywood.edu

Social Sciences
Chair: Dr. Alex Vari
Secretary: Mary Ann Urso
Phone Number: 570-348-6288
E-mail: maurso@marywood.edu

Undeclared Majors
Associate Vice President for Student Success: Ms Meghan Cruciani
Phone Number: 570-348-6211 x2343
E-mail: cruciani@marywood.edu