Export to PDF

Fall Semester

08/24/16 Wed Fall Semester Classes Begin (Monday Classes Meet)
09/01/16 Thu Last Day to Register or Add Classes
09/05/16 Mon Labor Day No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
09/26/16 Mon Last Day to Resolve Temporary Grades
10/17/16 Mon Undergraduate and Graduate Fall Break Day Administrative Offices Open
10/18/16 Tue Undergraduate and Graduate Fall Break Day Administrative Offices Open
10/19/16 Wed Classes Resume
10/31/16 Mon Registration Begins for Spring Classes
11/04/16 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Fall Classes
11/23/16 Wed Thanksgiving Holiday No Classes All Administrative Offices Open
11/24/16 - 11/27/16 Thu - Sun Thanksgiving Holiday No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
11/28/16 Mon Classes Resume
12/08/16 Thu Final Examinations Begin at 8 A.M.
12/14/16 Wed Fall Semester Ends
12/16/16 Fri Final Grades Due by Noon
12/24/16 - 01/02/17 Sat - Mon Christmas Holiday All Administrative Offices Closed

Spring Semester

01/04/16 Mon Administrative Offices Open
01/13/16 Wed Spring Semester Classes Begin (Monday Classes Meet)
01/18/16 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
Administrative Offices Closed
01/21/16 Thu Last Day to Register/Add Classes
02/08/16 Mon Registration Begins for Summer Courses
03/05/16 Sat Spring Break Begins at the
Conclusion of Classes
03/07/16 - 03/11/16 Mon - Fri Administrative Offices Open
During Spring Break
03/14/16 Mon Classes Resume
03/24/16 Thu Holy Thursday - No Classes
Administrative Offices Open
03/25/16 - 03/28/16 Fri - Mon Easter Holiday - No Classes
Administrative Offices Closed
03/29/16 Tue Classes Resume
03/30/16 Wed Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Classes
04/04/16 Mon Registration Begins for Fall Courses
05/03/16 Tue Final Examinations Begin at 8 a.m.
05/10/16 Tue Spring Semester Ends - All Grades Due by Noon
05/13/16 Fri Commencement Hooding Ceremonies and Graduation Liturgy
05/14/16 Sat Ninety-Eighth Annual Commencement Ceremony

Summer Session I

05/16/16 Mon Summer Session I Classes Begin
05/20/16 Fri Last Day to Register or Add Summer I Courses
05/30/16 Mon Memorial Day - No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
06/15/16 Wed Final Day to Withdraw from Summer I Courses
06/29/16 Wed Summer I Session Ends
07/01/16 Fri Summer Session I Final Grades Due By Noon
07/04/16 Mon Independence Day - No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed

Summer Session II

07/05/16 Tue Summer Session II Begins
07/11/16 Mon Final Day to Register or Add Summer Session II Courses
08/03/16 Wed Final Day to Withdraw from Summer Session II Courses
08/17/16 Wed Summer Session II Ends
08/19/16 Fri Summer Session II Final Grades Due By Noon
08/25/16 Thu Official Graduation Date for Students Fulfilling Degree Requirements in Summer Sessions