October 2013
S M T W R F S
October 6, 2013 - October 6, 2014
October
08
October
08
October
09
October
10
October
10
October
10
October
11
October
14
  • Monday, October 14, 2013

    Columbus Day

October
16
October
17
October
17
October
18
October
18
October
18
October
19
October
21
  • 7:30PM, Monday, October 21, 2013 (Center for Architectural Studies)

    Gehry's Vertigo

October
23
October
23
October
23
October
23
October
23
October
24
October
24
October
24
October
24
October
24
October
24
October
25
October
26
October
26
October
26
October
27
October
27
October
27
October
27
October
29
October
30
October
30
November
01
November
02
November
02
November
03
November
03
November
05
  • 9:00AM, Tuesday, November 5, 2013 (Fireplace Lounge, Nazareth Student Center)

    Fair Trade Sale

November
06
  • 9:00AM, Wednesday, November 6, 2013 (Fireplace Lounge, Nazareth Student Center)

    Fair Trade Sale

November
06
November
07
November
07
November
08
November
08
November
08
November
08
November
09
November
09
November
09
November
10
November
10
November
10
November
11
  • Monday, November 11, 2013

    Veterans Day

November
11
November
12
November
16
November
16
November
16
November
17
November
17
November
18
November
18
November
18
November
19
November
19
November
20
November
20
November
20
November
20
November
20
November
20
November
20
November
21
November
21
November
21
November
22
November
22
November
22
November
23
November
24
November
26
December
02
December
02
December
03
December
03
December
04
December
05
December
05
December
06
December
06
December
07
December
07
  • 9:00AM, Saturday, December 7, 2013 (Nazareth Student Center, Fireplace Lounge)

    Jingle Bell 5K

December
07
December
07
December
08
December
08
December
09
December
09
December
10
December
11
December
11
December
14
December
26
January
07
January
13
February
07
February
07
February
08
February
08
February
11
February
13
February
14
  • Friday, February 14, 2014 (107 Nazareth)

    Student Activities Crew Intern apps due

February
14
  • Friday, February 14, 2014 (Housing and Residence Life, 2nd floor Nazareth)

    RA Applications Due

February
14
  • 3:00PM, Friday, February 14, 2014 (McGowan 1069)

    All Greek Council Meeting

February
15
February
16
  • 4:00PM, Sunday, February 16, 2014 (Comerford Theater (CNHS 126))

    All Greek mandatory Anti hazing workshop

February
19
February
19
February
21
February
25
February
25
February
27
February
28
  • Friday, February 28, 2014 (107 Nazareth)

    Orientation Leader Applications due

February
28
  • Friday, February 28, 2014 (107 Nazareth)

    Deadline SAC Student Activities Crew Shadow applications

March
01
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014

    University Housing Closes

March
01
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014

    Spring Break

March
01
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014

    Spring Quarter Ends @ Conclusion of Classes

March
03
  • Monday, March 3, 2014

    Great Lent Begins

March
05
March
07
  • Friday, March 7, 2014

    Faculty Senate Mtg.

March
08
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014

    Praxis Series/ National Teacher Examinations (Tentative)

March
08
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014

    No Classes

March
08
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014

    All Administrative Offices Closed

March
09
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014

    Daylight Savings Time Begins

March
09
  • 10:00AM, Sunday, March 9, 2014

    University Housing Reopens (Meals Begin with Dinner)

March
10
March
10
  • Monday, March 10, 2014

    Final Date to Submit Dissertation to Readers

March
10
  • Monday, March 10, 2014

    Undergraduate Quarterly Grades Due

March
10
  • Monday, March 10, 2014

    Graduate Curriculum Comm. Mtg.

March
11
  • Tuesday, March 11, 2014

    MSW Program Mtg.

March
11
  • Tuesday, March 11, 2014

    MSW Field Education Mtg.

March
11
  • Tuesday, March 11, 2014

    M.U.S.A.T.A (Marywood University Student Art Therapy) Mtg.

March
11
  • 9:00PM, Tuesday, March 11, 2014 (Fireplace Lounge)

    Open Mic Night

March
12
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    Music Therapy Club Mtg.

March
12
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    AC Policy & Operations Mtgs.

March
12
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    Fall 2014 Field Placement Mtg. for All Education Majors

March
13
  • 11:00AM, Thursday, March 13, 2014 (Fireplace Lounge, Nazareth Student Center)

    Career Carnival

March
14
March
14
March
15
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014

    Summer Sessions I and II Book Orders Due to Marywood University Book Store

March
15
March
17
  • Monday, March 17, 2014

    Registration Begins for Summer Courses

March
17
March
18
March
20
March
21
  • Friday, March 21, 2014

    Spring Musical: Into the Woods

March
21
March
21
  • Friday, March 21, 2014

    Flea Market to Benefit Campus Ministry Service Trips

March
21
  • Friday, March 21, 2014

    Final Day to Defend Dissertation/Thesis

March
21
March
21
March
21
March
21
March
22
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014

    Graduate Admissions Open House

March
22
March
22
March
23
March
24
  • Monday, March 24, 2014

    Registration Begins for Fall Courses

March
25
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2014

    MSW Spring Field Colloquium- Scranton

March
25
March
26
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    Speech and Hearing Club Mtg.

March
26
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    Nursing Club Mtg.

March
27
March
28
March
28
March
28
March
29
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014

    Undergraduate Admissions Open House

March
29
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014

    Super Saturday Music Therapy

March
29
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014

    Undergraduate Admissions Open House

March
29
March
30
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014

    Spring Break Service Trip Reunion

March
31
March
31
April
03
April
05
April
05
April
05
April
06
April
08
  • 9:00PM, Tuesday, April 8, 2014 (Fireplace Lounge)

    Open Mic Night

April
11
April
11
April
12
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014

    Undergraduate Admissions Open House

April
12
April
12
April
12
April
12
April
13
April
13
April
14
April
23
April
24
April
25
April
25
April
25
April
26
April
26
April
27
April
30
May
01
May
02
  • Friday, May 2, 2014

    MSW Spring Field Placements End

May
02
  • Friday, May 2, 2014

    MSW Scranton Weekday Classes End

May
02
  • Friday, May 2, 2014

    Rented Books Due Back to the Marywood University Bookstore

May
02
  • 6:00PM, Friday, May 2, 2014

    Monday Examinations Held @ 6 P.M.

May
03
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014

    Campus Choir Concert

May
03
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014

    Senior Week

May
03
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014

    Graduate Art Exhibition Opens

May
03
May
03
May
05
  • Monday, May 5, 2014

    Cinco De Mayo

May
05
  • Monday, May 5, 2014

    String Project Concert

May
05
  • Monday, May 5, 2014

    MSW Lehigh Valley Classes End

May
07
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    AC Department Mtgs.

May
07
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    Spring Semester Ends

May
07
  • 8:00AM, Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    All Grades Due by Noon

May
08
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014

    University Housing Closes for Non-Graduating Resident Students

May
09
  • Friday, May 9, 2014

    Faculty Senate Mtg.

May
09
May
10
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014

    Graduates Reception

May
10
May
10
May
10
May
10
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014

    Nursing Pinning Ceremony

May
10
May
10
May
10
May
11
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014

    Mother's Day

May
11
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 (Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza)

    Commencement

May
11
May
11
  • 6:00PM, Sunday, May 11, 2014

    University Housing Closes for Degree Recipients

May
13
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2014

    MSW Summer I Classes Begin- Lehigh Valley

May
13
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2014

    MSW Program Mtg.

May
13
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2014

    MSW Field Education Mtg.

May
17
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014

    Armed Forces Day

May
17
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014

    MSW Summer I Saturday Classes Begin- Scranton and Central PA

May
18
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014

    University Housing Opens for Summer Session Residents (Meals Begin with Dinner)

May
19
  • Monday, May 19, 2014

    Summer Session I Classes Begin

May
23
  • Friday, May 23, 2014

    Last Day to Reguster/ADD Summer I Courses

May
26
  • Monday, May 26, 2014

    Memorial Day - All Administrative Offices Closed

May
30
  • Friday, May 30, 2014

    Reunion/Homecoming Weekend

June
03
June
07
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014

    Praxis Series/ National Teacher Examinations (Tentative)

June
14
  • Saturday, June 14, 2014

    Flag Day

June
15
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014

    Fathers Day

June
18
  • Wednesday, June 18, 2014

    Last Day to Withdraw from Summer I Courses

June
19
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014

    African American Emancipation Day

June
26
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014

    MSW Summer I Classes End- Lehigh Valley

June
28
June
28
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014

    MSW Summer I Saturday Classes End- Scranton and Central PA

July
01
  • Tuesday, July 1, 2014

    MSW Summer II Classes Begin- Lehigh Valley

July
01
  • Tuesday, July 1, 2014

    Summer Session I Final Examinations

July
02
  • Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    Summer Session I Classes End

July
04
  • Friday, July 4, 2014

    Independence Day - No Classes, All Administrative Offices Closed

July
05
  • Saturday, July 5, 2014

    MSW Summer II Saturday Classes Begin- Scranton and Central PA

July
06
July
09
  • 8:00AM, Wednesday, July 9, 2014

    Summer Session I Final Grades Due By Noon

July
11
July
11
  • Friday, July 11, 2014

    Last Day to Register/Add Summer II Courses

July
12
  • Saturday, July 12, 2014

    Graduate Comprehensive Examinations

July
13
July
14
July
14
July
18
  • Friday, July 18, 2014

    New Student Orientation

July
18
  • Friday, July 18, 2014

    Final Day to Submit Dissertation to Readers

July
20
July
27
  • Sunday, July 27, 2014

    Parents Day

July
28
July
28
August
01
  • Friday, August 1, 2014

    Final Day to Defend Dissertation/Thesis

August
04
August
04
August
06
  • Wednesday, August 6, 2014

    Last Day to Withdraw From Summer II Courses

August
15
  • Friday, August 15, 2014

    Solemnity of the Assumption

August
16
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014

    MSW Summer II Saturday Classes End- Scranton and Central PA

August
18
  • Monday, August 18, 2014

    Summer Session II Final Examinations

August
19
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014

    MSW Summer II Classes End- Lehigh Valley

August
19
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014

    Summer Session II Classes End

August
19
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014

    Ph.D. Orientation Dinner Session

August
21
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014

    New International Students' Orientation

August
21
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014

    All Faculty Retreat

August
21
  • 8:00AM, Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Summer Session II Final Grades Due by Noon

August
22
  • Friday, August 22, 2014

    New International Students' Orientation

August
22
  • Friday, August 22, 2014

    New Faculty Orientation

August
22
  • Friday, August 22, 2014

    New Undergraduate Students' welcome weekend

August
22
  • 9:00AM, Friday, August 22, 2014

    University Housing Opens for New Resident Students (Meals Begin with Dinner)

August
24
  • 10:00AM, Sunday, August 24, 2014

    University Housing Opens for Returning Resident Students (Meals Begin with Dinner)

August
25
  • Monday, August 25, 2014

    Student Activities Involvement Fair

August
25
  • Monday, August 25, 2014

    Teacher Education Sophomore Screening Packets Available for Pick-Up

August
25
  • Monday, August 25, 2014

    Alternative Break Service Trips Announced

August
25
  • Monday, August 25, 2014

    Official Graduation Date for Students Fulfilling Degree Requirements

August
25
  • Monday, August 25, 2014

    Official Graduation Date for Students Fulfilling Degree Requirements in Summer Sessions

August
25
  • Monday, August 25, 2014

    Fall Semester Classes Begin

August
26
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014

    Women's Equality Day

August
26
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014

    WOMEN'S EQUALITY DAY

August
27
  • Wednesday, August 27, 2014

    Music Therapy Club Mtg.

September
01
  • Monday, September 1, 2014

    LABOR DAY - No Classes, All Administrative Offices Closed

September
02
  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014

    Ph.D. Program Advisory Board Mtg.

September
02
  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014

    MSW 2nd Year Field Placements Begin This Week

September
02
  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014

    Last Dy to Register/Add Fall Courses

September
03
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014

    Music Therapy Club Mtg.

September
03
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014

    AC Policy and Operations Mtg.

September
03
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014

    Education Club Mtg.

September
03
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014

    Opening Liturgy and Community Picnic

September
05
  • Friday, September 5, 2014

    CIS Deadline for Resubmission of Qualifying Papers from Spring 2014 Semester

September
05
  • Friday, September 5, 2014

    Faculty Senate Mtg.

September
05
  • Friday, September 5, 2014

    Ascent: Freshman Retreat

September
07
  • Sunday, September 7, 2014

    GRANDPARENT'S DAY

September
08
  • Monday, September 8, 2014

    Graduate Curriculum Comm.

September
08
  • Monday, September 8, 2014

    Teacher Education Sophomore Screening Packets Due

September
08
  • Monday, September 8, 2014

    Job Fair: Part-Time Employment

September
08
  • Monday, September 8, 2014

    VIA (Volunteers in Action) Mtg.

September
08
  • Monday, September 8, 2014

    VIA (Volunteers in Action) Mtg.

September
09
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014

    MUSATA (Student Art Terapy) Mtg.

September
09
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014

    MSW Program Mtg.

September
09
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014

    MSW FIELD EDUCATION MTG.

September
10
  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014

    AC Department Mtgs.

September
10
  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014

    Entrepreneurship Speaker Series

September
11
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014

    PATRIOT DAY

September
12
  • Friday, September 12, 2014

    Student Veteran Alliance Mtg.

September
12
  • Friday, September 12, 2014

    INTERDEPENDENCE DAY

September
12
  • Friday, September 12, 2014

    UG Core Curriculum Comm.

September
12
  • Friday, September 12, 2014

    FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROPOSAL DEADLINE

September
13
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014

    Blood, Sweat and Gear Campus-Wide Bike Ride

September
15
  • Monday, September 15, 2014

    MSW 1ST YEAR FIELD PLACEMENTS BEGIN THIS WEEK

September
17
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    Entrepreneurship Speaker Series

September
17
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    Psychology Club Mtg.

September
17
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    CONSTITUTION AND CITIZENSHIP DAY

September
17
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    Nursing Club Mtg.

September
17
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    Speech and Hearing Club Mtg.

September
17
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    Clubs and Organizations Workshop

September
17
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    AC Faculty/Student Mtgs.

September
18
  • Thursday, September 18, 2014

    RCEHD Faculty Mtg.

September
19
  • Friday, September 19, 2014

    CIS Deadline for Submission of First-Time Qualifying Papers for Fall 2014 Semester

September
19
  • Friday, September 19, 2014

    UG Curriculum Comm.

September
19
  • Friday, September 19, 2014

    Virtus Training

September
21
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014

    INTERNATIONAL DAY OF PEACE

September
22
  • Monday, September 22, 2014

    VIA (Volunteers in Action) Mtg.

September
22
  • Monday, September 22, 2014

    VIA (Volunteers in Action) Mtg.

September
22
  • Monday, September 22, 2014

    Alternative Break Applications Due

September
24
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    Entrepreneurship Speaker Series

September
24
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    Rosh Hashanah Begins @Sundown

September
24
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    Music Therapy Club Mtg.

September
24
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    Education Club Mtg.

September
25
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014

    Last day to Resolve Temporary Grades

September
26
  • Friday, September 26, 2014

    Family Weekend

September
26
  • Friday, September 26, 2014

    MSW FALL FIELD GATHERING - LEHIGH VALLEY

September
27
October
01
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    Entrepreneurship Speaker Series

October
01
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    Music Therapy Club Mtg.

October
01
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    Study Abroad Fair

October
01
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    AC Policy and Operations Mtg.

October
01
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    Education Club Mtg.

October
01
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    Mental Health Awareness Program: Nothing to Hide

October
03
  • Friday, October 3, 2014

    YOM KIPPUR Begins @ Sundown

October
03
  • Friday, October 3, 2014

    MTD Theatre Performance

October
03
  • Friday, October 3, 2014

    Faculty Senate Mtg.

October
04
  • Saturday, October 4, 2014

    MTD Theatre Performance

October
04
  • Saturday, October 4, 2014

    Graduate Comprehensive Examinations

October
06
  • Monday, October 6, 2014

    Graduate Curriculum Comm.

October
06
  • Monday, October 6, 2014

    VIA (Volunteers in action) mtg.

October
06
  • Monday, October 6, 2014

    Thanksgiving Adopt-A-Family Project

October
06
  • Monday, October 6, 2014

    VIA (Volunteers in action) mtg.

October
06
  • Monday, October 6, 2014

    Mid-Semester Examinations Begin

October 6, 2013 - October 6, 2014