Chair, Directors, & Department Heads

Pamela M. Parsons, Chair
Area Coordinator - Graduate Painting
Associate Professor of Art

parsons@marywood.edu | ext 2191
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts 119
Learn More

Stephanie Wise, Director Art Therapy
Clinical Assistant Professor of Art

swise@marywood.edu | ext 2525
Shields Center for Visual Arts 202
Learn More

Steven Brower, Director MFA - Graphic Design/Illustration
Area Coordinator - Illustration
Associate Professor

sbrower@marywood.edu | 570-348-6278 x2569 
Shields Center for Visual Arts Room 127
Learn More

Steven Alexander
Area Coordinator - Undergraduate Painting
SACI Study Abroad Coordinator
Professor of Visual Art

salexander@marywood.edu | ext 2691 
Studio Art Center 316
Learn More

Dr. Christa Irwin
Area Coordinator - Arts Administration
Assistant Professor Art History

irwin@marywood.edu | ext 2201 
Shields Center for Visual Arts 116
Learn More

Christine Medley
Area Coordinator - Graphic Design
Associate Professor of Graphic Design

cmedley@marywood.edu | ext 2485 
Shields Center for Visual Arts 132
Learn More

Nikki Moser
Area Coordinator - 3D Studies
Assistant Professor of Art

nmoser@marywood.edu | 570-348-6278 
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
Learn More

Sam Olfano
Area Coordinator - Photography
Assistant Professor of Art

olfano@marywood.edu | ext 2524
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts 218
Learn More

Peter Hoffer
Foundations Area Coordinator
Printmaking Area Coordinator
Associate Professor of Art
hoffer@marywood.edu | ext 2519
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts 216
Learn More

Art Faculty

Our faculty members, listed at right, are committed, caring, and creative working professionals. In addition to teaching and advising, they continue to develop their own aesthetic visions through personal and commercial projects.

Many of our faculty members have shown their work in national and international exhibitions. They've also written books, scholarly papers for journals, and articles for a variety of magazines and news outlets. In addition, many have been featured in numerous publications, including Artists Magazine, Art in America, Fiber Arts, Ceramic Monthly, Metalsmith, American Craft, Print, Communication Arts, and Step by Step.

Staff

Patrick Cowley

Administrative Assistant, Art
(570) 348-6278 ext 2191
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts, 119
pcowley@marywood.edu

 

Art Studio Technicians

Tim Clauss

Art Technician
(570) 348-6278 ext 2189
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
timclauss@marywood.edu

Mark Chuck

Studio Technician
(570) 348-6278
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
mchuck@marywood.edu

 

Marywood University Art Galleries

Mahady & Suracci Galleries

Marguerite Fuller, Gallery Director
Shields Center for Visual Arts
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509-1598
P: 570.348.6278
F: 570.340.6023
gallery@marywood.edu

Maslow Collection

Ryan Ward, Maslow Collection Curator
Shields Center for Visual Arts
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509-1598
(570) 348-6278
rward@marywood.edu