Upcoming Events

Session Handouts

Brief Therapy Practices Hand Out

professional continuing ed

At Marywood, we realize that professional continuing education needs to be worth your time and your money. Designed to be current, engaging and dynamic, our workshops provide professional continuing education for a variety of disciplines and are designed for busy professionals. Attending these one-day workshops will equip you with real skills and information that you can put to use at work the very next day.

Marywood provides continuing education for a variety of professional disciplines. Marywood University maintains accreditations in a variety of organizations serviced by Professional Continuing Education. View a list of Marywood University's continuing education disciplines.

120 Hour Long-Term Care Program 2017-2018 Dates Announced

Register Online

Marywood University Professional Continuing Education NHA Course returns this year. 2017-2018 pricing and dates below.

The complete schedule of courses and presenters will be published Friday, August 18, 2017. Registration will open for the program on Monday, August 21,2017. Questions? E-mail: contedu@marywood.edu Call: 570-340-6061

120 Hour Long-Term Care 2017-2018 Program Dates:

  • Thursday,October 5, 2017
  • Friday, October 6, 2017
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017
  • Friday, October 20, 2017
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017
  • Friday, November 3, 2017
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017
  • Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Friday, January 26, 2018
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Friday, February 23, 2018
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018
  • Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018
  • Friday, April 20, 2018

Make-up Dates due to Marywood Rescheduling:

  • Thursday, November 16, 2017
  • Friday, November 17, 2017
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 Friday,
  • April 6, 2018

Pricing:

  • Entire Series $2,100
  • Social Services $140
  • Gerontology $140
  • Fiscal Management $140
  • Risk Management $140
  • Role of Government $140
  • Nutrition $140
  • Understanding Regs $140
  • Health Support $140
  • PPS $140
  • Rehabilitation $140
  • Preparing for Licensing $140
  • Nursing $140
  • Facility Support $140
  • General Administration $140
  • Strategic Planning $140
  • Personnel $140
  • Entire Series with NHA Refresher $2,400
  • NHA Refresher $525

Register Online

Contact Information

Carolyn Bonacci

Director of Professional Continuing Education
(570) 340 6061
carolynbonacci@marywood.edu